everyday's a blessing

you're never a failure until you've lost the lesson Romans 8:28

My Three-Dirham Viand July 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — everyday's a blessing @ 2:58 pm

My Three-Dirham Viand-March 19,2011

Here’s one of the menu for a one week supply of sea food.

Ginisang Halaan:

  1. Free halaan (sea shells)
  2. Sprite
  3. Onions
  4. Garlics
  5. Ginger
  6. Tomatoes

I only spent 3 dirhams  (36 Pesos) for this menu…t’was amazing really.

For the first time I was able to cook with this little amount.

Thank you kuyas (John, Santos, Bryan , Ricky and Badong) for the pieces of
advice on how to prepare this mouth-watering halaan. I had fun cooking and was
super satisfied with the outcome.

Not only did I have a yummy lunch but was even able to share some with my
friends. Three dirhams went far.

Thank You Lord. At least one step at a time for me to really master cooking.
This has been one of my desires; to be able to prepare luscious foods for Mac
and my family.

Thus I pray, Lord help me manage my time so I will have more opportunities to
cook. Bless my hands dear Lord. All I want is the best that I can be as a wife.
As the adage goes “ a way to a man’s heart is tru his stomach”. I don’t need to
worry on this tho, yet still all I want is my best for my Mac and my family.=)

So help me God to be a wife of noble character:

“A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies.
Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. She brings
him good not harm all the days of her life……She gets up while it is still
dark; she provides food for her family……Proverbs 31

 

Leave a Reply

