everyday's a blessing

you're never a failure until you've lost the lesson Romans 8:28

Unmerited Favour March 17, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — everyday's a blessing @ 9:54 am
Tags: , , ,

Unmerited Favor. 17 March 2013. Room 1205 Muroor Street Abu Dhabi. 08:49 am

Tailor - Isaiah 61:10

Its been almost a year since my last entry. Those who follow my blog often ask me why i don’t write anymore. Its just that tho I always wanted to and tho i had a lot of ideas and insights to record, in most of the time i felt so weak to start it nor to finish what i started.

Was i busy?Yes! But at times, i had a great deal of time yet i didn’t have that POWER. Power to be productive and to continue on what He has called me to do.When i say this, I’m not only referring to my writing perse but to a lot of things I know I’m tasked to do.

I used to share to my equally OB-C and best-buddy Ica that i miss the “Che that i used to be” in my college  and young-pro days. Someone who’s time was well spent not just for personal growth but more that than used-up for His ministry. Surprisingly, tho physically i was always tired then yet spiritually (and so the other aspects of my life followed) i felt so renewed and refreshed. Matthew 6:33 was very evident then when He said “Seek me first and His righteousness and all these things shall be added unto you.”  And literally  much/many were added unto me. Blessings poured one from the other even if I was undeserving.

That’s  certainly GRACE in action! Unmerited favors that He continually spills out to us.

Just last Friday, i attended a worship service with my husband and friends. I was in awe on how this song ministered to me. This song pictured what Wonderful and Great things Jesus has done in my life. His sacrificial work on the cross just so i could  live with freedom. Tears kept on flowing from me (and still pouring) every time i hear and sing the chorus. “I see grace sealed by your sacrifice. I see love reaching for me. Precious blood washes and sanctifies. Healing flows setting me free. I see grace.” I felt embarrassed on how i lived my life lately, on how i allowed those struggles to consume me and hinder me live my life to the fullest.

Yet I thank Him more for i know I could start all over again. With certainty, He will make me over-comer of my struggles.

God gives second chances and yes He will be my help, my hope and my tower of strength.

I See Grace <—— Click this link to play the MP3 

Jesus My help
I call out Your name
I cast my cares on You
Jesus my hope
my tower of strength
my faith has found in You
I see You pierced
wounded for me
when I look to the cross I see

chorus:
I see grace
sealed by your sacrifice
I see love
reaching for me
Precious blood
washes and sanctifies
Healing flows
setting me free
I see grace

Bearer of sin
Afflicted and tried
You paid redemption’s price
Bearing my curse
You set me on high
Your death has brought me life

I see You pierced
wounded for me
when I look to the cross I see

I see grace
sealed by Your sacrifice
I see love
reaching for me
Precious blood
washes and sanctifies
Healing flows
setting me free
I see grace

*credit goes to New Creation Church Singapore for this song.

 

Leave a Reply

